Currently browsing category

Books

Team BFF: Race to the Finish! by Stacia Deutsch

Team BFF: Race to the Finish! by Stacia Deutsch

I was sent a copy of Team BFF: Race to the Finish! by Stacia Deutsch   Team BFF: Race to the Finish! by Stacia Deutsch Release Date: October 31, 2017 Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this book by New York Times bestselling …

Code It! Create It!: Ideas & Inspiration for Coding by Sarah Hutt

Code It! Create It!: Ideas & Inspiration for Coding by Sarah Hutt

I was sent a copy of Code It! Create It!: Ideas & Inspiration for Coding by Sarah Hutt   Code It! Create It!: Ideas & Inspiration for Coding by Sarah Hutt Release Date: October 31st 2017 Come up with the perfect coding-powered project in this informative, interactive journal published in …

Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet: Julia Karr

Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet: Julia Karr by K. C. Hilton

I was sent a copy of Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet: Julia Karr by K. C. Hilton   Cars, Coffee, and a Badass Ninja Toilet: Julia Karr by K. C. Hilton Release Date: August 28, 2017 If you deal with customers day after day who drive you insane, …

Monsterland by Michael Okon

Monsterland by Michael Okon

Happy Halloween, folks!  Today’s book of the day is Monsterland by Michael Okon   Monsterland by Michael Okon Release Date: October 2, 2017 Welcome to Monsterland, the scariest place on earth. When world markets are decimated by a crippling plague, philanthropist, and billionaire businessman, Vincent Konrad decides to place monsters …

The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King by Max Brallier

The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King by Max Brallier

I was sent a copy of The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King by Max Brallier   The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King by Max Brallier Release Date: September 26, 2017 Life after the zombie apocalypse is pretty good for 13-year-old Jack Sullivan: he lives …

My Little Cities: Paris by Jennifer Adams

My Little Cities: Paris by Jennifer Adams

I was sent a copy of My Little Cities: Paris by Jennifer Adams   My Little Cities: Paris by Jennifer Adams Release Date: July 18th 2017 In this delightful series written by BabyLit author Jennifer Adams and illustrated by kidlit darling Greg Pizzoli, each book showcases a different city with …

The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery by Eric Foner

The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery by Eric Foner

Happy Friday, guys! Time for another #FridayReads… This weekend, I’ll be reading The Fiery Trial: Abraham Lincoln and American Slavery by Eric Foner This lovely book was a birthday gift from one of my friends. I cracked the spine the day I got it, and have been working on a …

Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins

Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins

I was sent a copy of Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins   Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins Release Date: October 24, 2017 A spooky middle-grade story that’s full of fun, friendship, and humor–perfect for fans of Ingrid Law and Lisa Graff. Ruby is best friends with Emma, but …

My Little Cities: San Francisco by Jennifer Adams

My Little Cities: San Francisco by Jennifer Adams

I was sent a copy of My Little Cities: San Francisco by Jennifer Adams   My Little Cities: San Francisco by Jennifer Adams Release Date: July 18th 2017 In this delightful series written by BabyLit author Jennifer Adams and illustrated by kidlit darling Greg Pizzoli, each book showcases a different …

My Little Cities: New York by Jennifer Adams

My Little Cities: New York by Jennifer Adams

I was sent a copy of My Little Cities: New York by Jennifer Adams   My Little Cities: New York by Jennifer Adams Release Date: April 11th 2017 In this delightful series written by BabyLit author Jennifer Adams and illustrated by kidlit darling Greg Pizzoli, each book showcases a different …