#FridayReads Day Shift by Charlaine Harris.

Midnight, Texas series by Charlaine Harris

This weekend I plan on finishing up the Midnight, Texas series by Charlaine Harris. I read the first book, MIDNIGHT CROSSROAD, yesterday and managed to tick off a few pages on the second in the seires, DAY SHIFT. I am loving the tv show, so thought I would pick up the books as well.

For those of you that don’t know, Charlaine Harris is also the author of the Sookie Stackhouse Series (which was the inspiration for the show True Blood). So, it is really no surprise how well the new show is doing.

This series is no where near as #raunchy as the #Trueblood show, but neither were the #sookie #books,. It takes a minute to get going, but it was so good by the end of the first book that I picked up book two immediately. That’s gotta count for something, right?

The order of the books in the series and links to purchase:

Please note that my posts contain affiliate links. What that means is, every time you purchase a product through one of my links, your cost will be the same but I will receive a small commission. I use this money to keep the site going, so your support is greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge