Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins

Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins

I was sent a copy of Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins

 

Book of the Day!

Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins | Featured Book of the Day | wearewordnerds.com

Ruby and Olivia

by Rachel Hawkins

Release Date: October 24, 2017

A spooky middle-grade story that’s full of fun, friendship, and humor–perfect for fans of Ingrid Law and Lisa Graff.

Ruby is best friends with Emma, but she and Emma’s twin sister Olivia are definitely not friends. Unfortunately, Emma will be away for the summer, while Ruby and Olivia are going to be stuck at a community service day camp for troublemakers–together.

To kick off the spirit of service, the campers are outfitted with bright pink polka-dotted t-shirts with smiley faces on the front, then tasked with cataloging the contents of an abandoned mansion. Sorting through objects in an old house sounds boring, and working with each other is that last thing the girls want to do, but the stuff is actually pretty cool. There’s everything from mink stoles to golf clubs to stuffed deer heads . . . and . . . wait . . . is that stuffed deer head watching them?

When the taps run freezing cold and doors slam inexplicably, Ruby and Olivia wonder if the other campers are having a bit of fun, or if the abandoned mansion is looking for new residents. To solve the mystery, Ruby and Olivia will have to put their grudges aside and figure out how to be a team with or without Emma.

 

 

 

|

Have you read this one yet? Comment down below and let me know!

 

Big Thanks to G.P. Putnam’s Sons Books for Young Readers for sending me a copy of Ruby and Olivia by Rachel Hawkins!!

AND as always, big thanks to you for popping by to see what I was rambling on about. LOL

Hope you have a great week.

Just a reminder, I usually post pics of the books I get right as I get them on to my facebook page and my instagram so make sure to click over and LIKE the page and/or follow my gram – then you’ll see what books I get as I get them instead of waiting till I do a “book haul” video. I’ll still do haul videos every couple of weeks, too. So… yeah. All righty then.

Similar Posts: