#Giveaway–ENTER TO WIN–Series of Unfortunate Events books 6-9 by Lemony Snicket!

Happy Friday, yall!  It is Friday, and we are winding down on this months #AYearAThon, and that means #MiddleGrade month is almost over! Since this month’s theme is middle grade, I thought it would be fun to have a few giveaways! I already posted one giveaway for the book THE GLOOMY GHOST. If you missed that post, click HERE. There is still time to enter, but HURRY!

Today I am giving away a few Lemony Snicket books!

So here is your chance!

ENTER TO WIN

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 6) by Lemony Snicket| wearewordnerds.com

The Ersatz Elevator (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 6) by Lemony Snicket

Release Date: 2001-02

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I′m sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl.

Lemon Snicket′s uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warning.

Ages 10+

|

The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events, No. 7) by Lemony Snicket| wearewordnerds.com

The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events, No. 7) by Lemony Snicket

Release Date: 2001-04-24

Dear Reader,

You have undoubtedly picked up this book by mistake, so please put it down. Nobody in their right mind would read this particular book about the lives of Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire on purpose, because each dismal moment of their stay in the village of V.F.D. has been faithfully and dreadfully recorded in these pages.

I can think of no single reason why anyone would want to open a book containing such unpleasant matters as migrating crows, an angry mob, a newspaper headline, the arrest of innocent people, the Deluxe Cell, and some very strange hats.It is my solemn and sacred occupation to research each detail of the Baudelaire children′s lives and write them all down, but you may prefer to do some other solemn and sacred thing, such as reading another book instead.

With all due respect,Lemony Snicket

Ages 10+

|

The Hostile Hospital (A Series of Unfortunate Events #8) by Lemony Snicket| wearewordnerds.com

The Hostile Hospital (A Series of Unfortunate Events #8) by Lemony Snicket

Release Date: 2001-01-01

 

The Baudelaires need a safe place to stay – somewhere far away from terrible villains and local police. A quiet refuge where misfortune never visits. Might Heimlich Hospital be just the place?

In Lemony Snicket′s eighth ghastly installment in A Series of Unfortunate Events, I′m sorry to say that the Baudelaire Orphans will spend time in a hospital where they risk encountering a misleading newspaper headline, unnecessary surgery, an intercom system, anesthesia, heart-shaped balloons, and some very startling news about a fire.

Ages 10+

 

|

 

The Carnivorous Carnival (A Series of Unfortunate Events # 9) by Lemony Snicket| wearewordnerds.com

The Carnivorous Carnival (A Series of Unfortunate Events # 9) by Lemony Snicket

Release Date: 2002-10

Everybody loves a carnival! Who can fail to delight in the colourful people, the unworldly spectacle, the fabulous freaks? A carnival is a place for good family fun – as long as one has a family, that is.

For the Baudelaire orphans, their time at the carnival turns out to be yet another episode in a now unbearable series of unfortunate events. In fact, in this appalling ninth instalment in Lemony Snicket′s serial, the siblings must confront a terrible lie, a caravan, and Chabo the wolf baby.

With millions of readers worldwide, and the Baudelaire′s fate turning from unpleasant to unseemly, it is clear that Lemony Snicket has taken nearly all the fun out of children′s books.

Ages 10+

|

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY!

*Please be aware this giveaway is USA ONLY!  Winner will have 48 hours to reply, then I am picking another winner!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note that my posts contain affiliate links. What that means is, every time you purchase a product through one of my links, your cost will be the same but I will receive a small commission. I use this money to keep the site going, so your support is greatly appreciated!

Comments are closed.